Annual Meeting 2017 Legal Notice



Date of Notice:  June 2, 2017

According to Article VI Section 1 of the bylaws of Leadership MetroWest,

the Board of Directors hereby gives notice of the corporation’s 2016 Annual Meeting

which will take place on Thursday June 12, 2017 at 6:45 pm at the Warren Conference Center at        529 Chestnut Street, Ashland, Massachusetts.

Members of the corporation, which includes all alumni of the MetroWest Leadership Academy, are invited to attend and to participate in the Annual Meeting. The Agenda will include:

  • Report on the activities of the corporation in the past year
  • Recognition of Directors whose terms have expired
  • Profile of nominees for Board of Directors

Election of new Directors and Officers

Directors and Officers shall be elected from among the individuals nominated by the Board of Directors, or any nominations from the floor, if a floor nominee receives approval from at least one-third of voting members present. Election of Directors and Officers shall be by majority vote by the members present at the Annual Meeting. The Directors and Officers so elected shall take office on July 1 following the Annual Meeting.

The following names have been placed in nomination as the slate for the 2017-2018 Board of Directors:

Matthew Zettek (’94); Jill Schindler (’16); Charles Hirsch (’17)

The following names have been placed in nomination for election to a second term on the Board:

Cathy Miles (’12); Michael Phillips (’07); Michael Herbert (’14)

The following names have been placed in nomination as Board Officers:

Susan Nicholl, Chairman; David Welch, Vice Chairman;

Karin Semizoglou, Treasurer; Cathy Miles, Clerk


Respectfully submitted,

Cathy Miles, Clerk